Focus on human beings

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Wolfgang Langguth

We are working on building a fundamental and sustainable AAL infrastructure in Saarland. Through intelligently connecting pre-existing products and services, people of every age and with different kinds of ailments or disabilities can live a self-determined life in our society, for as long as possible.

Initiator and first chairman of the association AAL-Netzwerk Saar e.V. is Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Wolfgang Langguth. He is teaching at the Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft des Saarlandes (University of Applied Sciences) at the faculty of engineering sciences. At the HTW Saar he is also leading the laboratory for questions regarding the effects of electromagnetic fields in the environment.

Our association is performing foundational work, it raises awareness and provides information - in a competent and generally intelligible manner. Since our inception on May 28th, 2014 we are recording a continuous growth in members. Currently, we have 65 members, of which 40 are institutional members.

We are providing information for everyone with a private interest in "what is there", "who can get what" and "where do I find appropriate products and services".

Der Mensch im Mittelpunkt

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Wolfgang Langguth

Wir arbeiten am Aufbau einer grundsätzlichen und nachhaltigen AAL-Infrastruktur im Saarland. Durch die intelligente Vernetzung von vorhandenen Produkten und Dienstleistungen sollen Menschen jeden Alters und mit unterschiedlichen Krankheiten und Behinderungen möglichst lange ein selbstbestimmtes Leben innerhalb unserer Gesellschaft führen können.

Initiator des Netzwerkes und erster Vorsitzender des Vereins AAL-Netzwerk Saar e.V. ist Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Wolfgang Langguth. Er lehrt an der Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft des Saarlandes innerhalb der Fakultät für Ingenieurwissenschaften. An der HTW Saar leitet er außerdem das Labor für Fragen bezüglich der Wirkung elektromagnetischer Felder in der Umwelt.

Unser Verein leistet Grundlagenarbeit, er sensibilisiert und informiert - kompetent und allgemein verständlich. Seit unserer Gründung am 28. Mai 2014 verzeichnen wir einen gleichbleibenden Zuwachs an Mitgliedern. Aktuell sind es 65, wobei davon 40 institutionelle Mitglieder sind.

Private Interessenten erhalten bei uns Auskunft darüber, "was gibt es", "für wen gibt es was" und "wo finde ich passende Produkte und Dienstleistungen".